

2024 PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SESSIONS

MAY 3 - 4 PM (AEST) Presenter: Emeritus Prof Pip Pattison, Chair of the Teaching Awards Committee	 Writing a successful Teaching Award nomination Guest Presenters: A/Prof Zala Volcic (Monash), 2023 Australian University Teacher of the Year Prof Alexander Maier (ANU), 2023 Award for Teaching Excellence
2 - 3 PM (AEST) Presenter: Prof Liz Johnson, Chair of the Citation Awards Committee	 Writing a successful Citation nomination Guest presenters: 2023 Citation Award recipients - Ms Charanya Ramakrishnan (Macquarie) Prof Steven Kenway (UQ) Dr Paola Magni (Murdoch) A/Prof Danica Hickey (QUT)
JUNE 1:30 - 2:30 PM (AEST) Presenter: A/Prof Christian Moro, Early Career Assessor Team Leader & 2018 Early Career Teaching Award recipient	 Writing a successful Early Career Award nomination Guest presenters: Dr Mercedez Hinchcliffe (Wollongong), 2023 Citation Award (Early Career) A/Prof Nic Conolley (RMIT), 2022 Citation Award (Early Career)
2 - 3 PM (AEST) Presenter: Ms Susan Page, Neville Bonner Award Assessor Team Leader	Writing a successful Neville Bonner Award nomination Guest presenters: • A/Prof Kerry Bodle (Griffith), 2023 Neville Bonner Award for Indigenous Education
JUNE263 - 4 PM (AEST)Presenter: Prof David Sadler, Chair of the Program Awards Committeer	Writing a successful Program Award nomination Guest presenters: • 2023 Program Award recipients • A/Prof Melissa Crowe (James Cook) • A/Prof Michele Ruyters (RMIT)

• A/Prof Michele Ruyters (RMIT)